• Majuli Tourism welcomes you to

    Mysterious and unexplored North eastern region of India...

Welcome To India's Northeast

The mysterious and unexplored North eastern region of India comprises of seven states commonly known as the "Seven Sisters". Those states are Arunachal Pradesh, Assam, Manipur, Meghalaya, Mizoram, Nagaland and Tripura. This economically and strategically important region of India shares its border with Bhutan, China, Myanmar and Bangladesh and is connected to the mainland India by a narrow 20 km wide corridor of land near North Bengal commonly known as Chicken's neck.Renowned for its exquisite beauty and bio- diversity, North East India is the melting point of different cultures and traditions. It is the home of more than 160 different ethnic tribes, each speaking different dialects or languages. The different tribes celebrate their unique and colourful festivals which reflect their modes of living and livelihood. Together with picturesque landscape and rich flora and fauna it makes the North East India a unique tourist destination.